Oh it’s Simple

Fresh from winning a Los Angeles Music Award for International Songwriter of the Year for her first EP “From The Outside In”, Francesca de Valence brings us her next offering in her second EP.

“Oh it’s Simple” was recorded by Ricki Rae (Taxiride, Tania Doko) in Riddells’ Creek, country Victoria and features some of Australia’s best session musicians who work alongside artists such as Missy Higgins and Pete Murray.

The up-tempo first single “Something New”, was nominated for a QMusic Award, and the solo acoustic track “Here in Time” written whilst based in Los Angeles. With a more pop sensibility to it, “Oh it’s Simple” is a snapshot of hope and possibility…

Who’s Who

Music & Lyrics:
Francesca de Valence

Recording and Mix Engineer: Ricki Rae @ Lighthill Sound Recording, Victoria

Mastering: Dave Neil @ Modern Mastering

Vocals, Piano, Organ: Francesca de Valence

Drums: Leigh Fisher

Bass: Gavin Pearce

Guitars & Lap Steel: Ben Edgar

Additional Guitars: Brett Wood

Art Direction and Design: Jaxzyn

Photography: Elleni Toumpas

Stylist: Shilo Engelbrecht

Hair & Make-up: Christie Nugent

Track Listing

Want to hear more?

Phoenix Rising (2017)
Own Self – Album (2015)
Oh it’s Simple (2009)